Thursday, November 11, 2010

Power Sharing in Washington = More Power to the People?

DOES POWER SHARING IN WASHINGTON MEAN 
THAT THE PEOPLE WILL HAVE MORE POWER? 
Join Independentvoting.org President Jackie Salit on the next
National Conference Call for Independents

Date:  MONDAY, December 6th
Time: 8:30 pm ET, 7:30 pm CT, 6:30 pm MT, 5:30 pm PT

For more information contact Nancy Ross or Gwen Mandell
at national@cuip.org or phone: 800-288-3201 or 212-609-2800

INDEPENDENT VOTERS
OPEN PRIMARIES
  • Sun peeks through dark Sacramento clouds (GEORGE SKELTON, LA Times) Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger, who strongly advocated both independent redistricting and the open primary, says they'll "fundamentally change the way Sacramento operates."
REFORM
  • Alaska May Offer a View to Future Elections (By MATT BAI, NY Times) it’s also possible that Alaska’s defiant electorate, like the California voters who just approved a radical change to their voting system, is actually telling us something important about where American politics is headed, at a time when our system for selecting candidates feels increasingly anachronistic.

No comments: